Prodigal Sons

Prodigal Sons Munich occupied West Germany Horst Vogle is quietly working to reassemble the city museum s art collection Aspiring pianist Greta Furster introduces him to a group of ambitious war veterans s

  • Title: Prodigal Sons
  • Author: Sheldon Greene
  • ISBN: 9781439226278
  • Page: 372
  • Format: Paperback
  • Munich, 1950, occupied West Germany Horst Vogle is quietly working to reassemble the city museum s art collection Aspiring pianist, Greta Furster, introduces him to a group of ambitious war veterans seeking to restore German pride and help refugees fleeing the Communist East Vogle learns that they are using Nazi gold to fund Egyptian weapons intended to be used againstMunich, 1950, occupied West Germany Horst Vogle is quietly working to reassemble the city museum s art collection Aspiring pianist, Greta Furster, introduces him to a group of ambitious war veterans seeking to restore German pride and help refugees fleeing the Communist East Vogle learns that they are using Nazi gold to fund Egyptian weapons intended to be used against Israel Vogle has his own secret He is Jan Goldberg, one time Jewish Partisan and soldier in the Israeli War of Independence, now an Israeli assassin, targeting Nazi fugitives To Goldberg, recovering gold taken from Jewish victims is a way of gaining retribution for the Holocaust and as his bond to Greta intensifies, his mission and identity are tested This fact based thriller is a must read for fans of John Le Carre and Alan Furst It s an intriguing take on the Nazi legacy in Post War Germany and an exploration of the polarities of revenge and reconciliation, the limitations of ideology, and the power of love.

    • Prodigal Sons ¦ Sheldon Greene
      372 Sheldon Greene
    • thumbnail Title: Prodigal Sons ¦ Sheldon Greene
      Posted by:Sheldon Greene
      Published :2019-09-05T02:58:51+00:00

    About "Sheldon Greene"

    1. Sheldon Greene

      Sheldon Greene Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Prodigal Sons book, this is one of the most wanted Sheldon Greene author readers around the world.

    212 thoughts on “Prodigal Sons”

    1. ‘We all live among the shadows of the past.’Munich, 1950: Horst Vogle seems to be one of many former German soldiers adapting to post-war life. Horst is a museum curator trying to reassemble Munich’s scattered art collection. In reality, Horst has another life and another mission: as a member of an Israeli group terminating former Nazis. Horst’s life becomes complicated after he meets Greta Furster, an aspiring pianist. He is torn between his identity, his mission and his feelings for Gr [...]


    2. In this fictional book Jan Goldberg, a Polish Jew and former resistance fighter has taken on the persona of Horst Vogle a museum curator. He is working to find and kill the Nazi’s that were not brought to justice for whatever reason. He is also hunting for the gold and other valuables that were stolen by the Nazi’s and used to send Nazi dignitaries to South America. This is where they hide out to escape punishment for their war crimes.Things are going smoothly until he meets Greta Furster. S [...]



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *