Olive's Perfect World: A Friendship Story

Olive s Perfect World A Friendship Story Three s not always a crowd in this book about friendship and the chicken dance Little kittens Olive and Emily have always been friends ever since they were little But now Emily has a new friend and

  • Title: Olive's Perfect World: A Friendship Story
  • Author: Jennifer Plecas
  • ISBN: 9780399252877
  • Page: 178
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Three s not always a crowd in this book about friendship and the chicken dance Little kittens Olive and Emily have always been friends, ever since they were little But now Emily has a new friend, and it makes Olive feel left out especially when she realizes all of the things that Emily and her new friend Eva have in common like ballet, and eating the same lunch, and weThree s not always a crowd in this book about friendship and the chicken dance Little kittens Olive and Emily have always been friends, ever since they were little But now Emily has a new friend, and it makes Olive feel left out especially when she realizes all of the things that Emily and her new friend Eva have in common like ballet, and eating the same lunch, and wearing the same bows in their hair Olive imagines her perfect world, where she and Emily can be friends without Eva there at all But in the end, Olive realizes that being friends is about than having things in common it s about having fun together and cheering each other up when you re sad It turns out that Olive s perfect world is the world that she s living in, where she, Emily and Eva can all be friends And dance the chicken dance together This book is perfect for fans of Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy, as well as kids whose friendships are changing and maturing as they enter kindergarten and elementary school.Jennifer Plecas is the author and illustrator of the book Pretend, and the illustrator of Good Night, Good Knight by Shelley Moore, and Please is a Good Word To Say and Love is a Good Thing to Feel by Barbara Joosse, among others.

    • Olive's Perfect World: A Friendship Story by Jennifer Plecas
      178 Jennifer Plecas
    • thumbnail Title: Olive's Perfect World: A Friendship Story by Jennifer Plecas
      Posted by:Jennifer Plecas
      Published :2019-05-07T02:12:39+00:00

    About "Jennifer Plecas"

    1. Jennifer Plecas

      Jennifer Plecas Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Olive's Perfect World: A Friendship Story book, this is one of the most wanted Jennifer Plecas author readers around the world.

    489 thoughts on “Olive's Perfect World: A Friendship Story”

    1. This was a cute story about a little girl who has a best friend. A third new friend appears one day and Olive starts feeling left out as the two other girls start to get really close and do all the same things. Once Olive finally voices her feelings to her friends, they realize they hadn't been including Olive and that they all can be friends. I think this is a great book because all girls go through this at some point in their young lives. It helps show how to work through it with your friends [...]


    2. This is a 3 3/4 Star books so I am giving it a 4. The reason It got bumped to 4 is the writing. "And Olive felt a small warm spot where the twisted-up lump in her stomach had been lately." For a children's book that is very descriptive and I have that type of lump in my stomach! I knew exactly what Olive was feelings. It sucks to be the 3rd wheelmeone is always left out, and this really hurts Olive's feeling. I know how this feels, I feel left out a lot but Olive finally told her friends that sh [...]


    3. Olive and Emily are best friends who do everything together until Eva enters the picture. Emily and Eva have a new friendship and Olive feels left out. Olive does her best to fit in with the new group, until she finally voices her hurt feelings.This is a helpful book for preschooler and younger elementary aged kids navigating the tricky world of friendship. It shows how fast those bonds can form and how easy it is to hurt another friends feelings.My daughter loved the kitty illustrations and the [...]



    4. Everything's hunky dory between Olive and Emily until Emily's new friend Eva comes into the picture. Olive eventually realizes that three's not necessarily a crowd.





    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *